Blacktop Muffins

Yowzah – these guys were looking a little charred.   Maybe it had something to do with putting them in the toaster oven.
The blog world had raved about this recipe for whole wheat, fat-free carrot cake muffins so I thought I’d give it a shot.  But when I took them out a half hour later they were dense and still rather raw tasting.  I didn’t want to heat the oven up again so I threw them in the toaster oven…
Anyone have any tips on this one?  (Or are they meant to be mushy?)
It’s getting late so I’ll just show a roster of today’s eats:
Then I started playing with my food.   Unfortunately I didn’t have the foresight to rifle through the bin for a W 🙂
Good night!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

