Consumer Watchdog

Haha.  I’m definitely not one of these.  But I really felt like one when I received the following email:
Dear Mrs. _____,
Thank you for taking the time to email us regarding our Joe Fresh Line.  I apologize for the delay in responding to you.
I was disappointed to read that you have been having difficulty finding the jeans that you are interested in.
Our full Joe Fresh Style Collection is available only in select stores.  Unfortunately, we do not have access to inventory systems for our apparel at this time. Please note that clothing items are shipped to stores in certain allotments and may sell out quickly.
However, we suggest speaking to the apparel manager in your area to find out when new shipments arrive in order to get the most selection.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Please contact us in the future with any other questions or comments.
Regards,
Johanne Edwards
Senior Customer Relations Representative
Joe Fresh Style
1-877-525-4762  ext. 617467
File # 795380
In case you were wondering it was in response to this:
Respond Type : email
Phone :
Address : , Toronto, ON, , CA
Comment : My husband’s favourite pair of Joe Fresh jeans was ripped when he went on a motorcycle ride. Where can we find more of the men’s styles in a 30 inch inseam? Any assistance would be greatly appreciated! 🙂 Many thanks, Erin
Damn – no coupon?!   I’ve never really written a semi-complaint before, but maybe times have changed 🙂  While I’m not a Mrs., the BH and I figured that they’d take me more seriously if I referred to him as my husband.
Managed to crawl out of bed at around 6:15 am and did this workout.  Pretty much kept everything the same, with the exception of an increase of 10 lbs on every exercise other than the bicep curl.
Here are today’s eats  (I skipped forward to lunch because my morning consisted of more raisin bread and sunbutter and 2 carrot cupcakes :))
1 pita with hummus, bruschetta, roasted turkey, cucumber, spinach and sun sprouts.   Only 1/2 of the pita is pictured above (I was hungry!)  🙂
1 fuji apple
Was feeling lazy and didn’t want to wait for dinner to finished cooking,  so I bought it:
Unfortunately the $4.99 Tuesday special is no longer available at the local cafe bakery (fyi: it’s a huge roasted chicken leg dinner with 2 sides).  Sigh – when I met with my friend last week it was still available!  Maybe it’s because it’s patio season now.
But sweet and sour chicken with rice and greens was tasty (just not quite what I had expected to have).
Then I came home and proceeded to make the chili.  In a wok.   Not typical, but all my pots were in use so I made do with what I could.  I just took it out and while it smells okay, the liquid seems to have completely evaporated.  I think it has something to do with the holes that were punched in the lid of wok.  We’ll have to see how it tastes AND in the case that I end up making it again, I will be sure to use a pot with a lid (and no holes).
I’m so not an experienced cook :).  Time to start getting ready for work tomorrow – the plan for tomorrow morning is 3 miles of cardio (and a review of the liquidless chili).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

