Fridays Are Break Days

At least I think so.  This excuse seems to be one that comes to mind whenever I think about working out on a Friday.  Although I don’t usually believe in excuses I’m going to have to be more mindful of this one in the future.  From now on Friday is a rest day (which means I need to be more disciplined in cranking out my workouts earlier in the week).  While I’m a morning person and prefer to work out early in the morning when the gym is quiet, I’ve been finding myself hitting snooze on my alarm and falling back asleep a little too often.  In the morning I seem to have the best of intentions of catching up with a workout later on in the evening, which hasn’t been hapeening.  This means I need to be more diligent in getting to bed by 10 pm rather than 11:00 or 11:30 pm so that I’m not a zombie the next morning.  As you can tell, I need to start planning a little better.

Behold today’s food:

1/2 cup blueberries, 1/2 cup instant oatmeal, 1 heap tablespoon ground flax

2 clementines, yes, I know (this was on the list of “banned foods” but I’m experimenting right now)

2 of these ryvita crackers

With dairy free, soy free cheese.  Don’t expect it to taste the same as the real thing, but if you eat it with something, it feels like you’re eating real processed cheese.  Almost.  (ha!)

I needed a break yesterday, so I bought lunch from Pumpernickels again.  A medium mixed salad with lentils, pasta salad, tabbouleh, couscous, lettuce, kidney beans and chickpeas and barbecue chicken.  Yummy!  (and I ate the whole thing)

A while later my sweet tooth was calling me so I had a Jonagold apple.   Yes, a repeat picture, but whenever it’s apple time I seem to forget.

Still the sweet tooth persisted, so I had some sunbutter on 2 ryvita crackers:

Came home and wanted something light, so I made these:

Basically asian lettuce (left in the fridge by my sister) stuffed with the small tuna portions (I used the spicy garlic flavour).  Not bad (light and fairly healthy).

On my way home I also stopped by Noah’s and picked up some items for breakfast tomorrow:

And new brand of Sunbutter (thought I should have a jar at work and one at home).  With this on the lid:

And some raisin bread – with no dairy or soy (I’m very excited to try this!):

Time to watch a bit of Chuck.  Tomorrow’s agenda includes another sweat session with Marcia plus a visit to Banana Republic.  Hoping I can return, and then promptly re-buy the skirt I bought using a 40% off coupon.  I’m skeptical, but the cashier said that I could do it as a way of getting around the system (and guaranteeing that I would get the item in my size!).

This entry was posted in Products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

