On the Go Options

The past few days have been a bit of a whirlwind for me – a total flurry of activity.

On Sunday the BH and I went to my parent’s house for dinner (pics to come once I manage to extract them from the BH’s camera).  His camera is so much better than mine – ie. 12X zoom as opposed to a piddly 3x zoom.

I also discovered some brand new products!

from Enjoy Life Foods

Also from Enjoy Life Foods. Definitely took the photos off their website, but my photos again are on the BH’s camera (which he needed to use this week).  Their products are free of the following:

gluten-free, dairy-free, peanut-free, tree-nut free, soy free, egg free and casein-free foods

And as a special bonus to the concerned,their products are also made in a dedicated nut- and gluten-free bakery.

Damn.  The dairy-free, peanut-free, soy free and egg free was enough to grab my attention ;).  I thought the flax cereal was great (nice whole wheat taste without being whole wheat and crunchy too!).  My main complaint is that the boxes are so small.  As for the caramel apple bars – these were yummy and I could taste the caramel too!  Being allergic to chocolate, caramel and butterscotch have always been my go tos.  Again, the individual bars were tiny!  But when you have such clean products allergen wise I suspect they’re not the cheapest to produce cost-wise.

And finally I bought this:

This product is made by Galaxy Foods.  I had been searching high and low for a rice cheese product that didn’t contain soy!  I LOVE cheese and obviously was pretty bummed when I was told to cut out dairy.  Again,I didn’t expect it to taste the same as regular cheese (for one rice cheese doesn’t melt the same way) but I found it to be a satisfactory alternative.  Considering it was the only kind in the grocery store that met my needs I wasn’t about to complain :).  I ended up toasting a pita and melting the cheese on top so that I didn’t notice the non-cheese taste as much.

Yay! so happy that now I don’t have to make everything from scratch.  With work it’s tough to manage making everything at home.  Again, please be assured that I purchased these products with my own money and am not receiving any sort of kickbacks.  After all, sometimes you need a break from the kitchen you know?

This entry was posted in Products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

